DC Icons Series


Random House Children's publishing is bringing the YA world the DC Icon series. This highly anticipated series is being written by four different YA authors who have written other successful book series in the YA genre. The books are all stand alone novels, but each will hard to put down. The series will be action packed with the focus on one DC hero per book. The books will be about when the heros were young teens and starting their careers as heros.

Wonder Woman: Warbringer came out in summer of 2017 and is written by Leigh Bardugo. Bardugo wrote the very popular Grisha Trilogy and Six of Crows Duology.

Batman: Nightwalker came out this past month and is written by Marie Lu. Lu is the author of the Legend series. She has started a new series as well with the opener Warcross. Warcross came out in the summer of 2017.

Catwoman:Soulsteeler will be published in August of 2018. The author is Sarah J. Maas, writer of the Throne of Glass series and Court of Thorns and Roses series.

The last book will be about Superman and is expected to be published in January 2019. It will be written by Matt de la Pena. He has written many beloved YA books, including We Were Here, Mexican Whiteboy, and Ball Don't Lie.

Come check out Batman and Wonder Woman as well as the other great books these YA authors wrote! 

Share this Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *